The CUNY Office of Communications and Marketing works in partnership with the University’s academic and administrative offices and the 25 colleges to promote CUNY’s unique mission and transformative role as an engine of social mobility. The office includes six divisions: Media Relations, Social Media, Marketing, Multimedia, Citizenship Now! and CUNY TV.

For press inquiries, please email mediarelations@cuny.edu. For nonpress inquiries, email CommsMarketingOffice@cuny.edu.

Office of Communications and Marketing
205 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Our Team

Maite Junco

Maite Junco
Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
maite.junco@cuny.edu
646-664-9318
For scheduling contact Nadia Miranda

Monica Tavares

Monica Tavares
Associate Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
monica.tavares@cuny.edu
646-664-9326

Alberto Arias, CUNY Central Communications and Marketing

Alberto árias
Special Projects Advisor
Alberto.Arias@cuny.edu
646-664-9048

Nadia Miranda

Nadia Miranda
Confidential Executive Coordinator
nadia.miranda@cuny.edu
646-664-9303

Rina Ortiz

Rina Ortiz
Financial Coordinator
rina.ortiz@cuny.edu
646-664-0000

Frank Sobrino
Director
646-664-9300

Bruce Diamond

Bruce Diamond
Executive Editor
bruce.diamond@cuny.edu
646-664-9335

Joseph Tirella

Joe Tirella
Editorial Director
joseph.tirella@cuny.edu
646-664-9328

Mitchell Abramson

Mitchell Abramson
Senior Managing Editor
mitchell.abramson@cuny.edu
646-664-9301

Rene Ontal

Rene Ontal
Media Relations Associate
rene.ontal@cuny.edu
646-664-9309

Rick Firstman

Rick Firstman
Senior Writer and CUNY Podcasts
richard.firstman@cuny.edu
646-664-9046

Sheila Mckenna

Sheila Mckenna
Staff Writer
sheila.mckenna@cuny.edu
646-664-9313

Stan Wolfson

Stan Wolfson
Associate Editor, Photos
stan.wolfson@cuny.edu
646-664-9321

Lisa Flaugh

Lisa Flaugh
Media Relations Assistant
lisa.flaugh@cuny.edu
646-664-9304

Social Media

Ellen Lai

Ellen Lai
Director
ellen.lai@cuny.edu
646-664-9316

Janise Lazarte

Janise Lazarte
Social Media and Digital Marketing Manager
janise.lazarte@cuny.edu
646-664-9329

Marketing

Robert Kadar

Robert Kadar
Director
robert.kadar@cuny.edu
646-664-9330

Jenny Mora

Jenny Mora
Senior Web Developer
jenny.mora@cuny.edu
646-664-9331

Jose Pagan

Jose Pagan
Senior Web Developer and Digital Illustrator
jose.pagan@cuny.edu
646-664-9322

Noralí Zamora

Norali Zamora
Web Designer/Developer
norali.zamora@cuny.edu
646-664-9302

Kriz Lazarz

Kriz Lazarz
Art Director
kriz.lazarz@cuny.edu
646-664-9324

Miriam Smith

Miriam Smith
Graphic Designer
miriam.smith@cuny.edu
646-664-9310

Livia Nieves

Livia Nieves
Graphic Designer
livia.nieves@cuny.edu
646-664-9325

Timothy Dvorak, CUNY Communications and Marketing

Timothy Dvorak
Senior Designer
timothy.dvorak@cuny.edu
646-664-9323

Peter Edelman

Peter Edelman
Photo Archivist
peter.edelman@cuny.edu
646-664-9311

Paul Koenigsberg
Senior Web Developer
paul.koenigsberg@cuny.edu
646-664-9314

Multimedia

Anette Calderon

Annette Calderon
Director
annette.calderon@cuny.edu
646-664-9342

Marcus Beasley

Marcus Beasley
Photographer, Multimedia Producer and Editor
marcus.beasley@cuny.edu
646-664-9320

Erick Fernandez

Erick Fernandez
Motion Graphics Designer and Editor
erick.fernandez@cuny.edu
646-664-9049

Eric Saltzman

Eric Saltzman
Multimedia Producer and Editor
eric.saltzman@cuny.edu
646-664-9346

Gail Yancosek, CUNY TV

Gail Yancosek
Interim Executive Director
gail.yancosek@tv.cuny.edu
212-817-7824

Citizenship Now

212-652-2051

Lawyer Allan Wernick

Allan Wernick, Esq.
Director / Attorney-in-Charge
allan.wernick@cuny.edu

Monique Francis, CUNY Citizenship Now

Monique Francis
Deputy Director
monique.francis@cuny.edu